2015 HSBC Sevens World Series
Current service information:
Service Cancellations

HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series

The new look HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series will consist of ten International tournaments held around the world starting with Dubai in December through to London in May 2016, in which national sevens teams compete for series points at each round.

An overall champion is crowned at the end of the season based on points accumulated throughout the ten events. The 2015/16 season sees five new destinations added to the series in Cape Town, Sydney, Vancouver, Singapore and Paris.

The 2015/16 carries added significance with many of the teams competing on the series in the run-up to the Olympic Games in Rio in 2016. The top four-ranked sides at the end of the 2014/15 series booked their place through the series - namely Fiji (champions), South Africa, New Zealand and England on behalf of Team GB.

There are 15 'core' teams who participate at each round of the Series. Since the 2012/13 season promotion and relegation from this ever-present status came into effect, and last season Russia were promoted, with Japan being relegated.



Location   Date

Round 1

Dubai, UAE

04-05 Dec 2015

Round 2

Cape Town, South Africa

12-13 Dec 2015

Round 3

Wellington, New Zealand

30-31 Jan 2016

Round 4

Sydney, Australia

06-07 Feb 2016

Round 5

Las Vegas, USA

04-06 Mar 2016

Round 6

Vancouver, Canada

12-13 Mar 2016

Round 7

Hong Kong

08-10 April 2016

Round 8


16-17 April 2016

Round 9

Paris, France

14-15 May 2016

Round 10

London, England

21-02 May 2016

England (London)

Book your train tickets

Ticket can only be used in the direction selected when booking.